# MayalaLand LOGISTICS HOLDINGS CORP.

April 13, 2020

### SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

PICC Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City

Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Markets & Securities Regulation Department

## PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

6/F PSE Tower 5<sup>th</sup> Avenue corner 28<sup>th</sup> Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department

#### Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Minutes of the previous meeting

Resolution No. S-01-2020: "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the annual stockholders' meeting held on April 12, 2019."

2. Annual report for calendar year (CY) 2019 including the consolidated Audited Financial Statements for the CY December 31, 2019

Resolution No. S-02-2020: "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's Annual Report, which consists of the President's Report and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders and to approve the consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries as of period ended December 31, 2019, as audited by the Corporation's external auditor, SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co."

3. Ratification of all acts and resolutions of the Board of Directors and Management during the preceding year

Resolution No. S-03-2020: "RESOLVED, to ratify each and every act and resolution, from 12 April 2019 to 13 April 2020, of the Board of Directors (the "Board") and the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board, and each and every act, from 12 April 2019 to 13 April 2020, of the officers of the Corporation in accordance with the resolutions of the Board, the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board and pursuant to the By-Laws of the Corporation."

4. Election of the directors

Resolution No. S-04-2020: "RESOLVED, to elect the following nominees as directors of the Corporation to serve as such beginning today until their successors are elected and qualified:

Bernard Vincent O. Dy Felipe U. Yap Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni Augusto D. Bengzon Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan Nathanael C. Go Rex Ma. A. Mendoza (independent director)

# Renato O. Marzan (independent director) Cassandra Lianne S. Yap (independent director)"

5. Election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as our external auditor for the year 2020 and fixing of its remuneration

Resolution No. S-05-2020: "RESOLVED, as endorsed by the Board of Directors, to approve the appointment of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the external auditor of the Corporation for the year 2020 for an audit fee of Php475,000.00 (net of value-added tax and out-of-pocket expenses up to 10% inflationary allowance)."

At its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors approved the following:

1. Election of Chairpersons and Members of the Board Committees:

**Executive Committee** 

Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni - Chairman

Felipe U. Yap - Member

Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan - Member

**Audit Committee** 

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Chairman Renato O. Marzan - Member Augusto D. Bengzon – Member

Corporate Governance and Nomination

Committee

Renato O. Marzan - Chairman Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member Cassandra Lianne S. Yap – Member

Board Risk Oversight Committee

Cassandra Lianne S. Yap - Chairman

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member

Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan – Member

Personnel and Compensation Committee

Renato O. Marzan- Chairman

Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan - Member

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza – Member

Sustainability Committee

Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan - Chairman

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member Renato O. Marzan – Member

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Renato O. Marzan - Chairman Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member

Cassandra Lianne S. Yap – Member

Inspectors of Proxies and Ballots Committee

June Vee D. Monteclaro-Navarro – Chairman

Francis M. Montojo – Member

Michelle Marie T. Valbuena - Member

- 2. Designation of Mr. Rex Ma. A. Mendoza as lead independent director.
- 3. Election of Officers:

Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni

Felipe U. Yap

Maria Rowena M. Tomeldan

Francis M. Montoio

June Vee D. Monteclaro-Navarro

Nimfa Ambrosia L. Perez-Paras Francis Paolo P. Tiopianco

Amelia Ann T. Alipao

Chairman

Vice Chairman

President and Chief Executive Officer

Treasurer, Chief Finance Officer and Compliance Officer

Corporate Secretary

Assistant Corporate Secretary Assistant Corporate Secretary

Data Protection Officer

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

JUNE VEE D. MONTECLARO-NAVARRO

Corporate Secretary